About these ads

2012 Met Gala to be streamed LIVE!

26 Apr

Mark your fashion calendars NOW! The event known as the “east coast Oscars” is fast approaching. This is literally dress up night for any and everything  fashion.  The extravagant Costume Institute Benefit Gala will take place on May 7th and will be streamed LIVE for the first time EVER! You can watch it on Americanvogue.com, Amazon.com or Metmuseum.org. The red carpet arrivals will be aired at 6:30 pm EST 11:30pm GMT and 3:30 pm PST. Model Elettra Wiedemann and Vogue’s William Norwich will host the 2 hour red carpet event. The guest list will rival that of the Oscars including designers, models, actors and the who’s who of fashion industry insiders attending. The annual Met Gala celebrates an event each year, this year the festivities will mark the upcoming opening of the Metropolitan Museum of art’s Elsa Schiaparelli and Miuccia Prada exhibit which will open to the public on May 10th and run until August 19th. If you’ll be in the NY area during these dates, this is a MUST SEE!

Stunning red carpet arrivals at previous Met Galas.

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 723 other followers

%d bloggers like this: